Traveling West! Boston -> Hawai’i

IMG_0270

Aloha friends! Adventure is for sure out there! I am setting sail onto my next chapter, and with this bring so much excitement, and plenty of nerves! The rough plan in to spend the next 2-3 months on the Hawai’ian islands, studying yoga, splashing in the water, studying for the GRE, volunteering whenever I can, leaving my comfort zone, and seeing as much as possible before relocating to So. Cal. So here I go with my back pack and two suitcases and west I have headed!

The Rockies & The Grand Canyon

Saying farewell to my family and friends in Boston was a whirlwind, especially with a 15+ hour travel day ahead. This was my longest travel day yet, and thankfully it went much smoother than I could have ever imagined. If I am being honest, I am a terrible flyer. My anxiety goes through the roof when it comes to flying, but luckily I had my travel partner, some good snacks, and plenty of movies to distract me. The first leg was from Boston to Los Angeles. The flight was smooth and I felt pretty calm! Hooray for the little victories! Not to mention we flew over the Rocky Mountains and the Grand Canyon before landing in LAX. What a beautiful and amazing sight!

IMG_0286 (1)
Enjoying A 3 Hour Lay Over In LA

Next, Hawai’ian Airlines (air)bused us from LA across the pacific to little Honolulu, on the Hawai’ian island of Oahu.It was late and dark when I arrived, and I was a tired traveler. We arrived at my home for the next few weeks in the town of Hale’iwa, and I closed my eyes, excited to wake up in paradise the following morning .

IMG_0293 (1)

Morning #1

Hawai’i is pure magic, and waking up in paradise takes some time to wrap your head around. I spent the morning wandering around, taking in all of the sights, smells, tastes and sounds of this amazing place! I am so excited to spend the next few weeks here in this beautiful space, on these isolate islands! I will share with you all as much as I possibly can, and will try to post regularly! For now, I leave you with my first morning in paradise filled with yoga, acai bowls, beach walks, turtles and ukuleles!

IMG_0312
Acai Bowl With Homemade Granola & Banana From The Coffee Gallery

IMG_0318

IMG_0320
Hip Hoppin Happy!

Ali’i Beach Park in Hale’iwa is about a 10 minute walk from the house I am living in.

The Cutest Honu (turtle) On The North Shore!

IMG_0327
No Better Place To Strum!

 

Mahalo for stopping by! Have you ever been to the Hawai’ian islands? Tell me your favorite experiences or memories below!

4 thoughts on “Traveling West! Boston -> Hawai’i

  1. Aloha my Global Child!! I am so happy you discovering the beauty and culture of Hawaii. It is certainly one of the most fascinating and awesome places I have been. I know for sure you will love it too.
    Mahalo for sharing and stay safe.

    Like

  2. I’ve not yet been to the Hawai’ian islands so I very much look forward to seeing them through your eyes! Hope your stay is as enriching and relaxing and it sounds like it’s fixing to be (well, maybe except for the “studying for the GRE” part, ha ha). Mahalo for this great post!

    Like

  3. Loved this post! Can’t wait to see where and with who you wander next! 😀 Plus I will be traveling to Hawaii this summer, hope you post some more great experience to inspire me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

